South Weld County

Big City Convenience, Small Town Comfort

Twenty miles from Denver, South Weld County is comprised of the livable and appealing towns of Dacono, Firestone, Frederick, Fort Lupton, Gilcrest, Platteville, Hudson and Mead. Proximity to Denver cannot overshadow the charm and pride of place of these communities that have each retained their own unique Colorado character.

With the looming Rocky Mountains to the west, rolling plains to the east, and the Denver Metro area to the south, South Weld County is well-situated for work and play and all at a cost living lower than the Colorado average.